VOGUE PARODY: 73 QUESTIONS ABOUT ME

I’ll have to say a big thanks to a wonderful/’merciful’ lady and fellow blogger – Mercy of Herry Chic Counsels for putting me on the hot seat. She must have woken up one fine morning and thought of what she could do to make me rack my brain this much. May the good Lord bless you for putting me up to the challenge.

Mercy is blessed with wisdom and wits. You’re sure to find sweet counsels on faith, daily living, and such profound subjects on her blog. Kindly visit her blog to benefit from the goodness it offers.

In case you don’t know, Vogue’s 73 Questions is a video series on YouTube whereby Vogue asks celebrities 73 questions under 10 minute. Bloggers and Vloggers have also started their own version of this method, which is a way of getting to know fellow bloggers better.

Personally, I think no ‘get-to-know-me’ scenario can be more exhaustive than this. Hence, reading this is synonymous to having a significant knowledge of my kind of person.

Okay. Enough with the preamble. Let’s get to know me already…

1. What’s your usual Starbucks order?

I wish we had Starbucks in my part of the world.

2. What does your work station look like?
Well-arranged most times

3. Favourite food?
Jollof rice or better still Nigerian Jollof

4. What do you think of open relationships?

➖ It’s a no no for me.

5. What is your favorite video game?

I don’t play video games.

6. Guilty pleasure treat?
Anything crisp and crunchy, like Pringles

7. Your favorite movie?
Hmm. 🤔Hard to tell…I’ll go for Shawshank Redemption

8. Favorite author?
Kenneth E. Hagin

9. Favourite book?
Fiction: Chinua Achebe’s Arrow of God; Non-fiction: The Bible

10. Twitter or Instagram?
You’ll find me more on Facebook

11. Desktop or laptop?
Laptop.

12. Best advice you’ve ever received?

Be the best of what God wants you to be.

13. What project are you working on right now?
📝 Working on a book

14. Favourite colour?
🔮Blue

15. Did you get good grades in school?

😎Depends on which school. Wasn’t much of a serious student in high school. I made up for it during my undergrad days though – came out with a fine grade.

16. Dream job?
Having a social media outfit/Publishing firm of my own.

17. Play any sports?
Unless strolling is one…I think not😆

18. Do you have a degree?
I sure do…a degree in English

19. Nationality?
Nigerian 🇳🇬 .

20. What is your favourite kind of blog post?
➕ If it’s healthy, instructive and informative, I’ll go for it.

22. Describe yourself in three words?
Man-in-Christ, principled, perceptive

23. If you were a rapper what would your stage name be?
Gotham…don’t ask 😁

24. Who was the last person you DM?
A friend you don’t know😉

25: What’s on top of your wish list right now?
Getting a book published asap

26. Favorite part of the day
Evening

27. How many tattoos do you have?
😒Not one

28. What are you most grateful for this year?
A lot.

29. What’s the best thing that’s happened to you this month?
It’s still a new one. But then, with a purposeful life and sound health, what can ever go wrong?

30. What’s the best thing that’s happened to you today?
Waking up hale and hearty

31. What’s the best thing ever?
God

32. Favourite season?
☔ Rainy…as long as I’m indoor when it’s pouring down

33. Favourite holiday?
🤶 That should be Christmas.

34. What fictional character do you relate to most?
One that plays the role of a detective

35. Do you like surprises?
If it’s a good one and won’t make me pass out…yes.

36. Best gift you’ve ever gotten?

The gift of a great mother and wholesome friends.

37. Which surprise made you cry?Can’t remember

38. What’s the best surprise you’ve given somebody else?
I sometimes get the urge to talk to folks who happen to be at lowest point of their lives at the time. When I follow that urge and minister to the need, you can tell how overwhelmed they are about the gesture.

39. Do you like muffins?
Sure. I don’t get to eat them often though

40. Do you cook often?
I should think so.

41. What’s your favorite dessert?
Anything chips

42. Is there a dessert you don’t like?
I’m yet to come across it

43. Cake or pie?
Cake 🎂

44. What’s your least favourite food?
pasta products 🍝

45. What’s your favourite condiment?
Not sure I have one

46. It’s 4 am on a random Saturday. What are you eating?
😴 I’m sleeping…unless eating in the dream is part of it 😂

47. If you could teach a college class what would it be called?
Language as a tool for social engineering.

48. Best animated film?
The Lion King 🦁

49. What has a lady done or said to impress you?
Warning:Don’t laugh!

Back in the day, I used to find hugging awkward. Then one day, during my undergrad days, I ran into a good female friend and classmate of mine who hugged me instinctively. As usual, mine was awkward. She then looked me in the eye and said to me: “learn to be hugged” then showed me how to do it well. Of course, I felt moderately embarrassed. But then, her action created a good/lasting impression on me.

50. The best thing to do on a first date?
Just be you and get to know each other. No pressures

51. The worst thing to do on a first date?
Being insincere with yourself and the other party

53. Best comic book character?
I hardly read comics

54. Name three things which can always be found in your backpack.
My bible, note-pad, laptop

55. Favourite drink?
Yogurt, if it counts as a drink

56. If you could play a historical character in a movie who would it be?
Private Trip (Denzel Washington) in the movie Glory

57. Kittens or puppies?
🚶 🚶 Not a fan of either. I still try to avoid been in close proximity with dogs.

58. Favourite sushi roll?
Local man like me…never taken any kind of sushi😏

59. What song do you currently use as your ringtone?
🎶 Sweet Praise by Bethel Music

60. What Kind of movies do you watch?
detective, crime-scene investigation, power-play, intrigue, epics/historicals, science fiction, adventure

61. Who’s your favorite televangelist?
Joseph Prince

62. Early bird or night owl?
Both

63. Favorite Disney Character?
I rarely see Disney movies

64. What are you doing tomorrow?
Working on a little but equally important project

65. Movie you laughed the hardest through?
Not sure I can even single out one…but if I have to, I’ll go for the Rush Hour episodes

66. Movie that made you cry?
Quite a number of them but Glory should do.

67. If you could sing a duet with anybody, who would you choose?
Asa

68. If your life was a song what would the title be?
Every Shade of Grace

69. What’s your favourite animal?
Giraffe 🦒

70. Favourite illustrator?
I don’t have one

71. The person you want to have coffee with?
Dan Brown

72. What country would you like to visit?
Italy 🇮🇹

73. Best way to decompress?
Watch a movie and go on a visit.


Phew! If you’ve read up to this point, then I must commend you for your forbearance. I sincerely hope I didn’t bore you with the ‘me-oriented’ epistle.

Meanwhile, I’m supposed to nominate a couple of bloggers for this challenge but I think I’ll pass on that.

Thanks for patiently reading through. Grateful.

Regards,
Ibukun


©ayansolaibukun

48 thoughts on “VOGUE PARODY: 73 QUESTIONS ABOUT ME

    1. Lol @ strolling. I’m just a lazy soul when it comes to sporting activities. God help me as I help myself. I’m glad you find the post interesting. I was amusing myself as I wrote it too. Life’s too short to be uptight all the time. Thanks always for your support.

      Like

        1. 😁 Now I need to make things even between us – you ‘owe me’ an ‘about me’ post. So get to work on it asap 😎

          Thank you for kind words! I’m sure I’m no match for you in those amazing personalities.

          Like

  1. This post made my morning. I learned quite some things about you. I’ve seen the 73 questions on YouTube and they are quite interesting. I’ve had a very rough morning but I laughed through these responses. Please see your life oo being so specific about Nigerian Jollof rice. Is that so? Lol don’t let us start on this day.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Awwwn Karen. I’m so glad my random responses was a booster. The things our random activities achieve sometimes… And of course, we all know that Naija jollof is better than Ghana jollof 😛. That aside jare, how’s your day going? Hope it’s taking a fine shape now.

      P. S. How come we can’t comment on the post you made for the Liebster award? Hope you didn’t tamper with your settings somehow. I guess I’ll send my ‘interesting’ comment to your mail.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol as for you this guy, that’s all I will say. Please I love Nigerian food but don’t let us argue about Jollof. I love asaro, ayamashe stew, efo riro, and suya. I’m probably missing something lol. No my day isn’t well. Well I’ll explain when I receive your email.

        In regards to the post on the Liebster Award, I didn’t know the comment was disabled until someone made mention of it on a another post. The issue has been resolved now. Thank you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Smiles. They really are. I had to take my time to answer them all. It was an interesting exercise though. I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve read the book. It’s a masterpiece. Thanks a lot for taking the time to read through.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol. Someone finally answered the questions. Go buy Rossodo Icecream on my tab. Just that o, if they don’t now have… 🤐

    Uhn. That kind intro “wits”. I am looking at you in 10D sir. 🙄

    Thank you for thanking me. Lol. Just teasing, glad I did.

    Yippe, and how is it coming up – the book?.

    Me I want to know o @the rapper. 🙄

    Lol, sarcasm – “eating in your dreams..” Better no eat am o. 😂

    Lol, you must be from another planet – not a fan of dogs or any pet for that matter and don’t play football (Cos guys love it). Hmm 🤐

    Nice!. So you love watching movies too and you were tagging me as “movie watcher”. Another 10D look for you. 🙄

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Lemme catch you. Rossodo Ice-cream Ko, Torino Ice-cream ni.

      Smiles. Shey you dinno have ‘wits’ ni. You are ‘witful’ na. 😒

      The book is taking shape jare. I need to put more work into it though.

      😂 Is it your ‘Gotham’? Gwan look for your own name too😜

      Eating in my dream? If the food is delicious 😋, maybe I can consider it 😁

      Smiles. Me and pets don’t roll ma’am. As for sports, I’ll do better.

      Hehe. I love watching movies o when I have the time. But you are still the ‘movie watcher’ 😎

      Like

  3. Wow!!
    Awesome witty answers there😀
    Glad to know you had a degree in English. I’m equally pursuing a Bachelors degree in English too,,, my final year tho😊
    And I really need to taste this Nigerian jollof… I’ve been eating Ghanaian jollof all my life 😉😂😂
    Thanks bro, you made my morning 😊😊😊

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Smiles. I’m glad to have a fellow student of English on this platform. I wish you a successful completion of your degree. Meanwhile, I can’t wait for you to have a taste of the Nigerian jollof. Afterwards, you’ll be the judge of which is the best 😉. I’m glad you find the post interesting. Thanks a bunch for reading and leaving a ‘jolloful’ comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I enjoyed reading your answers, and some really made me laugh so hard. Nigerian jollof is the best😋. You really need to come to Italy to taste the original pasta😂😂. They are really interesting answers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂 I’m glad I my answers had that effect on you. Ironically, I didn’t set out to make a comic work our of it. Yeso. Nothing like Naija jollof, especially the party type 😋. Hmm. I guess a trial, in Italy, will convince me.

      ☺ Thank you for reading through.

      Like

Leave a comment